The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a prevalent debate that the news that is broadcast from government or private channels should be fortunate. While others agree with this notion, I am inclined to broadly concur with the argument for several multifaceted reasons.

The editor of the news should consider that the purpose of the news is to provide actual updates, not entertainment. News is a form of reporting that interprets real-life events for the public. Thus, various types of news offer myriad benefits to the community. For instance, the weather forecast programs warn individuals to be aware of taking preventive measures for upcoming hazards like storms, earthquakes, and flooding. The vehicle accidents news in urban areas reminds people to control their bad behavior of driving, crossing the red light, and driving beyond the limit speed. In certain circumstances, there may be some intensity to the cases that is necessary to report, coupled with the news, such as the rate of fatalities at the scene, to maintain the reality of the news.

In contrast, most people enjoy watching news involving good content rather than violent ones. For instance, the number of viewers is greater in the news of celebrity marriages and their daily activities in comparison with the severe crime news, such as the cases of robbery and murder. They tend not to see the disgusting picture of injuries at the scene, like blood and crushed body organs in car accident cases. Additionally, as for students who have faced sorrowful events in their academic results and adults who have to overcome intense difficulties in their workplaces, watching bad news disappointed them repeatedly. Therefore, it is imperative that the amount of news broadcast be balanced between good and bad.

In conclusion, while broadcasting good news seemed to be instrumental in maintaining the positive emotions of the viewers, it is crucial to prioritize the reality and quality of the news. The effective strategy is to separate the news into distinct categories between good and bad before broadcasting.