The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, watching different content in the media has had an influence on people’s lifestyles, with some individuals contending that solely positive news should be broadcast instead of negative ones. I believe that both sorts of news are of equal importance. This essay will first evaluate the significance of good news in motivating the public and, second, how bad news teaches communities to avoid them.

Firstly, the majority of teenagers has a tendency to be more engaged in digital resources. So, while watching or reading positive reports about people who managed to pursue their dreams and became successful, they will be encouraged to try with endeavor, using their full potential in order to replicate these winners. Nowadays, achieveing good results from IELTS can be a greater example. For instance, recently a student has taken 9 from that because of a lot of practices and became the first 9 holder and it was uploaded to the most used social media. Consequently, other people, especially younger generation, can watch that and they start to try hard to get higher results. Currently, more teenagers have taken higher results, as a result of motivation from 9 holders. Thus, reporting good news on digital media might increase the level of accountability and enthusiasm making broader societal progress.

Secondly, although it is pleasant to hear only positive accounts, negative news should not be excluded. One benefit of reporting tragic news is that it can show how wrong steps can lead to devastating consequences, and convince them to step away from committing bad situations such as cybercrime, murdering activities. For instance, global criminals used to be higher before implementing special news about the punishments of engaging with robbery. Individuals from young to old realized that if they commit crime they will lose their precious freedom and go to jail for many years according to their level of crime. As a result the stories will assist in diminishing crime rate, contributing to creation of peaceful community. Therefore tragic accounts also play an integral role in maintaining safety. However, a couple of bad news especially those related to murder or fighting should be demonstrated in a more filtered way as they can affect children’s nurture.

To conclude, both kinds of news play crucial roles in society, as good ones can encourage younger people to achieve higher results or the community is in the constant growth and unpleasant news can change people’s mindset about being responsible for criminality. So I strongly believe that the balance should be superior in making undisturbed community.