The most common solution for criminal behavior prison, but many believe education is a better method. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument regarding whether criminals should be imprisoned or received better education in order to achieve the best outcomes. I agree with both viewpoints because while imprisonment gives a straightforward solution, education plays a more long-lasting role.

On the one hand, the significance of prisons is undeniable. Giving criminals a prison sentence prevents them from reoffending by limiting their exposure to criminal environments. As a result, keeping dangerous individuals far away from the community decreases crime rates in the short term and creates a safer society for the citizens. Moreover, after experiencing the harsh environments and lack of proper care in prisons, criminals are aware of the conditions they can receive if committing crimes. Therefore, raise the fear in offenders from breaking the laws.

Juvenile criminals have not reached the age limit where they can be sent to jail and are still in their formation stage, sending them into prison environments can have detrimental effects on their mind and behaviour

However, this approach might not be suitable for every individuals compared to education. Juvenile criminals have not reached the age limit where they can be sent into jail and prisons environment can also have bad influence on their mind and behaviour as they are still in forming stage. Their crimes are stems from their lack of awareness and often due to the lack of parenting. Therefore, such educating programmes provide young offenders with opportunities for rehabilitation through access to shelters and better support. This approach not only helps preventing crimes but also creating more law-abiding citizens.

In conclusion, although the benefits of prison sentences are understandable, stemming from isolating completely danger from the society, educating citizens is also important, creating a better society. Therefore, I believe the best lies in a balance that takes both sides into consideration.