The most important aim of science should be improve the people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In contemporary times, science increasingly improves people’s quality of life in many ways. While there is also an argument to the contrary, I strongly believe that the main purpose of science should be to provide society with an easier life.

On the one hand, science aimed at improving lives has led to transformative advancements. For instance, medical science has developed treatments and created vaccines that have saved millions of lives. Not only that, science has also made human lives more convenient; people just need a smartphone, and they can search for information on the internet or contact others using communication tools that bring people closer and make communication more efficient.

On the other hand, science has brought many benefits to education. Firstly, science has led people to improve their profound knowledge and the practical benefits for human lives. For example, it is thanks to science that people could explore the universe and solar system and better understand their roles in life. Furthermore, students can easily access the most modern teaching methods, such as e-learning, which creates favorable conditions for difficult situations like distance learning.

In conclusion, although there are many other issues that scientists can focus on, I believe that the most crucial purpose of science should be for the benefit of human life, such as transformative advancements and education.