The natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is clear that global clean resources including natural gases, forests and water are overused. This essay will demonstrate the urbanization reason that causes this issue and ways to reduce them.

Firstly, a huge percentage of people use oil or forest resources at an alarming rate due to the development of urbanization and the demand for a smart society. This is because in the 4.0 era, the world needs more and more spaces to raise buildings, create jobs for people and build a data system in the global internet. As a result, some natural resources such as water or oil have been consumed at an ever-rising rate. For example, when a group of people are living in the countryside with a low-living lifestyle, they will likely decide to migrate to the city to make a living. When that percentage increases, the government will deforest to provide living spaces for all citizens, as well as use a large amount of oil to produce gas to manufacture mechanics. This leads to overusing natural materials.

However, there are several ways to tackle this problem, one of them is that encourage people to use renewable energy instead of using coastal fuel. Nowadays, with the growth of technology, more and more new fuel fields are appeared, such as solar, wind or water energy. The benefits of them are that people can use them for a long time that less impact negatively on the environment. Moreover, using renewable energy helps decrease deforestation or use oil too much. This solution not only saves the environment, but also supports the national energy for using a long time.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that lead to ever-increasing natural resources consumption, one of them is the need for materials for technology or living. In this essay, I also show the way that using renewable fuel to drop this issue.