The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

In recent years, the use of private cars has become widespread in many large cities. From my point of view, such alternation is giving rise to some dramatic problems such as pollution of the site and uncontrollable traffic issues. However, those problems can be solved with the support of government authorities if they incorporate stricter roles for the appropriate use of cars or increase the costs of fuels and electricity that are utilized for cars, many individuals could alter their use of vehicles to the public ones and save the environment.

One of the major aftermaths of increased use of cars is the negative effect on the nature of the city. Since many cars use fuels which later turn into carbon emissions or other harmful gases, they further affect the quality of air and condition on the weather. Since it affects the ecosystem, it also negatively influences the fauna and flora of the globe. Another significant effect of increased car driving is road-related obstacles. Nowadays, due to overpopulation, many people are facing difficulties with the ubiquity of cars and traffic on roadways. Many individuals purchase their private cars because of the comfort it gives, neglecting the later effect of them on their life. The leading demand of cars also results in some unpredicted problems such as traffic jams which last for hours, accidents affecting people’s lives and other catastrophic consequences. Therefore, the quality of life might deteriorate, unless the government does not give a specific focus on the improvement and decrease of car use.

In order to overcome all those enumerated consequences, the public would need the support of government authorities. There are ways to solve accidents on the roads, one of them is an incorporation of stricter roles for private drivers such as large sums of taxes for parking, allowance for only one car for every family or even taking away the driving licenses if there are breaking of rules more than 5 times not as 20 for today. As a result, many drivers would be more focused while driving or reconsider buying cars and utilizing public transport. Another way is to increase the cost of flues and electricity, which later also fund not only transportation, but all other needs of the public such as health, education, construction and whatnot. For example, there is a county that saved its nature from poisonous gases and any accidents on roads – Japan. This country is well known for its rules and strictness of transport-wise sites, which strategically saved both greenery and public health before any problems occurred. Hence, the government ought to find ways to save the country’s nature and public, so there will not be any problems in the future.

In conclusion, although increasing use of cars negatively affects both nature and public, those issues can be tackled with the focus of government for incorporation of new roles and cost rise for public awareness.