The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true to say that fossil fuels are still the main resource in our lives. The more countries develop their industries and economies, the higher demand will be for fossil fuels. As a result, the scale of its utilization will increase.

However, we are not aware of the consequences of relying on this energy for our natural environment, especially when it is harmful. For instance, global warming and the decay of ozone layer are caused by carbon dioxide or other by-products of fossil fuels. That’s why developing and discovering safer alternatives to use as a function o’f fossil fuels should be in first place. I fully agree with this statement and support it.

Furthermore, these problems must be tackled before it causes inevitable issues. Some countries are trying to find new, safe resources because it is the best way to avoid all problems. In the search of alternatives, even though it demands attention and huge amount of money, countries should subsidize and fund scientists who are able to solve these problems and find safer options. For example, they can support the faculty of science based universities to research more and more. Most importanly, the whole world must cooperate, because issues casued by fossil fuels pose a threat globally.

In conclusion, fossil fuel had been main resource in our lives for a long period and still it is, but now it’s high time to look for alternatives due to its effects to our planet, for example by investing money for scientists to find them and working together with other countries.