The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays there is an ongoing issue of people getting more and more abnormally overweight. Due to this fact, not only the number of obese individuals will increase, which is deeply affect their wellbeing, but also can even cause serious health problems. Therefore, effective measures should be taken to deal with this problem, which is happened by the several reasons.

One of the most common reason is the popular trend of restaurants, especially fast food in the recent years. It is easy to find, require less time, do not cost much and also becomes something cultural and like national food in some countries. If the government will not raise awareness, the terrible and dangerous outcome will come faster than you think. By offering suffering citizens necessary information about what their lives may become and share real examples, they will be more informed and become more responsible for their health.

Moreover, our generation lives in the time that none of ours predictors did, it is having been normalised being obese in some way, mostly we have no famine, unless it is unnatural and due to this fact, people may become lazier and less willing to accept importance of health.

Another important reason for the rise in obesity is a sedentary lifestyle. Due to technological development, people move less than before and spend more time sitting, using phones, computers, and watching television. As a result, physical activity has become less common, especially among young people, which leads to weight gain and poor health.

In conclusion, obesity is a growing problem caused mainly by unhealthy diets and lack of physical activity. If governments and individuals take responsibility by promoting healthy eating and active lifestyles, this issue can be reduced. Taking action now is essential to protect people’s wellbeing in the future.