The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think, and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do agree or disagree this view?

The older generations have very old-fashioned ideas about the younger generation in their living styles but nowadays, young professionals believe that these ideas are not useful for daily modern lives. From my perspective, this trend has both positive and negative comments. In my essay, I will provide facts on both positive and negative.

The initial positive point is that we can follow their ways of thinking and making decisions. Sometimes the older generations have beneficial ways to solve the problems and most of them want to share their own experiences. By following their instructions, you can overcome the difficulties. The foremost reason from the positive view is that when you face an uncertain situation, they can guide you well.That means they have met a lot of people with various characteristics therefore they can predict their personalities by configuring their styles of talking.It is a helpful support that you can get from older people.

Moreover, sometimes, the older generations can also annoy you that the thoughts from them are outdated. For instance, consuming your money on luxury products, in that sort of case, more than half of older people think that it is wasting money on unnecessary things. However, for youth, they want to buy them as a reward.In addition, another negative fact is the differences between their era and ours. Most Asian families have a rule that the thought of the elders is always right. In some cases, they are narrowed-minded and strict. We cannot jump into their ways at that time. In this day and age, most young people are carefree, open-minded and creative and have several thoughts on solving the same problem.

In conclusion, it is true that every individual has their own styles for surviving their lives. As I mentioned above, I believe this trend has both good sides and bad sides.