The percentage of overweight children in Western countries has increased by almost 20% in last ten years. Discuss the disturbing causes and effects of this trend.

In today’s fast past the life fast food has become ubiquitous and it’s ramifications are evident to all. However around 20% kids in western countries get more obese during the past decade. In this as a causes as well as the impact at elaborated in the ensuring paragraph.

To comments with there are immense number of reasons for growings becoming obese. Such as unhealthy diet as consuming fast foods and packed food it has huge amount of fat sugar and carbohydrates. In addition an inactive lifestyle including television video games and smartphones has lead to a decline in physical activity. For instance instead of playing outdoor sports children prefer to playing indoor games consequently they have become couch potatoes.

Further more there are certain effects of being overweight. Consuming convenient food would lead to a certain health issues such as chances to suffer from diabetes and high cholesterol levels yet intense activity sessions could active heart related problems too. What an example a recent survey demonstrates that 60% of American adults are always out of which 70%s at the victims of overconception of fast food.

To recapitulated, that increase in obesity among children is mainly due to eating fast food and sedentary lifestyle. Hence it brings a health disease in the early stage of life.