The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it is widely claimed that the percentage of overweight youngsters has widely increased in Western society for almost 20 percentage in the past decade. This essay will elaborate the reasons and effects behind this tendency

One of the main problem is consuming a lot of unhealthy food which may turn the children lazy and discourage them not to participate on any kind of physical activities like playing, working out and many more. Secondly an inactive life style like spending more time Infront of Television, mobile phones has dramatically increased the level of obesity. For Example children who are not living with their parents would consider themselves to consume food from online food delivery Platforms.

However the reason for increase on obesity is mainly from consumables like sugary products and Carbonated Drinks . Thus these products focuses more on children to increase their Sales through advertisements and notices which may attract teenagers to buy it. Not only but also this may lead to several health issues like Heart Problems, Fatty Liver and So on Nevertheless children may also get addicted to this which is Harmful for their life. Finally but not the Least Genetics also plays an important role which completely depends upon Hereditary. Genetics from grandfather, father may also depend weight overganing.

In Conclusion there are several causes of obesity among children and also many negative outcomes. I Hope the Authorities will monitor the fast food companies to restrict them to prevent this issue which may help children to Become Healthy