The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In today’s world in Western society people who are suffering from obesity has increased by 20% in the past decades. Today I’m going to discuss common reasons for this theme and why the proportion of overweight people has risen by 20% over the last decades.

Firstly there are common reasons why people are suffering from obesity, for example, less physical activity and larger portion sizes in restaurants or in other places. These days many people are spending more time using their phones and they are wasting their time on social media to scrolling unprofitable videos instead of training and try to keep fit. Furthermore in many restaurants foods often provide large portions than children need. And it disturbs their daily diet and the people who is trying to keep fit.

Also there are many consequences to early obesity children which is develop diabetes because of unhealthy eating habits. Many people born to develop diabetes because of their gene because maybe their parents also develop diabetes. So they could just sleep all over the day.

In conclusion suffering from obesity is not come in sudden it could be own gene or they develop early children, to get rid of this obese you just need to follow daily routine and your body slowly increases to good way.