The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of these people?

The global is now experiencing a rapid growth of population and this is even more obvious with urban areas. Therefore, many related consequences have occurred. In this essay, I will indicate the major issue and I will give the corresponding solution to the above problems.

First and foremost, the metropolis is an area with strong investment and high development in all aspects, which attracts many people from different areas to come make a living and settle down. Therefore, we can anticipate a population explosion in this area. With the rising population means the demands for resources like water, food, energy and accommodation are also increasing, which is the main reason for environmental degradation. This can lead to deforestation from destroying more forest areas to replace with residential homes and infrastructures, making a loss of biodiversity. Moreover, due to the loss of a large amount of trees that absorb carbon dioxide, a major greenhouse gas, which contributes to climate change. Secondly, population explosion can increase poverty. The more people there are, the more pressure on resource production. As demand outstrips supply, the prices rise, making it difficult for the people to afford basic necessities. In addition, it can lead to social inequality because of the unevenly distributed resources. The wealthy and powerful may have better access to resources, while the poor may be left behind.

In terms of solutions, envỉomental degradation can be solved by forest conservation and restoration. By establishing and maintaining protected critical forest areas ecosystems and biodiversity. Moreover, planting more trees to restore degraded forests and create new forests. In the second issue, the method we can come up with is family planning and reproductive health. By giving people access to birth control and teaching them about sexual education, we can help them decide the family size, which leads to a smaller population and healthier lives.

In conclusion, although a crowded city may cause a series of trouble to the environment and poverty, there will always be a way that can a suitable solution to solve that problem.