The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of these people?

In modern world, people in urban areas is increasing dramatically. Some people think that population in cities has positive and negative impacts on people’s lives while others believe that there are some manners that cities’ government should create many facilities to maintain the quality of life of these individuals.

It is clear that when population increases in urban areas, there are problems, such as lack of space, overcrowding, traffic congestion, and even, air pollution. For instance, in difficult situations, people are forced to live in a small building. Furthermore, the more the number of people increase in cities, the more cars there are. This traffic jam can lead to cars’ accidents and damage environmental pollution. In addition, many people leave their trash everywhere and their waste absolutely causes surroundings.

To address these problems, several solutions can be implemented. Government should invest in developing affordable housing and expanding urban infrastructure. This can help to reduce overcrowding and improve living conditions. Nevertheless, government should invite to provide public transport instead of the private car to decrease traffic congestions’ level and by introducing strict rules, they can gain to fall the figure of waste. Finally, building small towns rural areas can help to reduce pressure on cities.

In conclusion, even though population cause some problems, such as overcrowding and air pollution, problems can be solved thorough proper planning and sustainable development.