The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offered students tremendous resources to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the contemporary era, thanks to the advent of technological advancement in the classroom, making a plethora of resource become more accessible to students. However, this causes the ongoing debate surrounding whether the role of the traditional teacher will be entirely faded by technology. In my opinion, I disagree with this stance.

One perspective favoring the drift away from teacher to technology is centered around convenience and flexibility. Advocates argue that students who have interest in new fresh air ,keep themselves update on world events , innovate trends happening around the world, thus, thanks to advanced technology helping them expose to those information faster rather than have to ask for teachers who are sometimes unwilling to answer those question. For example, the biggest obstacle of students in the past was having no clue about updated knowledge due to teachers who even cannot help them address that problem, hindering their horizon towards the world outside. Therefore, the presence of high-tech as a solution, taking that problem in the stride. Furthermore, they contend that the multi-purpose feature of technology, reduce the studying strain on students because it not only allocates for them innovation but is also an assistant addressing and explaining challenging task of all subjects carefully. Nevertheless, this stance fails to consider other aspects of this phenomenon such as low awareness of student which negatively impacts their learning process.

Conversely, I firmly believe that maintaining the tradition teaching style offers more advantages to learners. To clarify, learners, especially students with low perception, hinder themselves from the absorbing knowledge due to being prone to being distracted by other objective factors such as games, social media. A good illustration of this is the period of COVID-19 pandemic when the academic achievement quality of students displayed a slump , being attributed from distraction during the period of studying online. Further, the dwindling poor of professional understanding make it challenging for self study with technology despite its detailed explains provided. A recent research conducted by DR. Abram at Oxford University, reveals that gaining the best fruition from self-study, especially with high-tech just can be performed by a few talented students and there will be no exception for major ones if they do not have anyone to support. These, in turn, foster the fact that the role of traditional teachers will not be replaced by anything regardless of world changes.

To recapitulate, while the argument to the technological replacement for teachers holds merit, I maintain the position that the role and presence of dedicated teachers is undeniable and cannot be faded no matter what happens.