The quality and skill that a person require to be successful in today's world cannot be learned at the University or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The importance of education is undeniably proven in today’s world by a lot of experts. Many universities attract talented individuals by offering a world-class higher education, but the question of the contribution of institutions to the success of people is quite arguable. Personally, I reckon that universities offer a quite good range of possibilities, but they are not enough to succeed in this life.

In the era of technological advancement, where AI can almost help in any kind of question regarding a job or study, the importance of soft skills has skyrocketed tremendously. Communication skills, the ability to work in a team, and presentational skills are vital in many aspects of life, no matter business or science. Possessing these traits can underline individuals among others, which obviously helps them to stand out from the crowd and increase their chances to succeed.

Moreover, there are some hidden rules of success, varying from experience, hard work, and luck. A university degree can highly increase the chances of getting a job or even a promotion, but experience comes with age. Mastering something takes a huge amount of hard work, patience, and time. It is proven that experienced individuals have more chances to succeed, because of the knowledge and abilities, which they gain through the years. For example, even the most successful billionaires get their fortune after failures and patience, and there are many successful people who do not even have a university degree.

To sum up, it is still difficult to state whether university studies can help to succeed or not, but from my viewpoint, I believe that there are other significant factors as well, which can influence a person’s road to success.