The quality and skill that a person require to be successful in today's world cannot be learned at the University or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people believe that in order to succeed in the nowadays’ life people should master both hard and soft skills which cannot be obtained at any higher education institutions. I personally disagree with that statement inasmuch as the academic institutions offer professions with specific trainings and certifications.

It is true that many successful individuals today especially in the digital fields do not graduate from universities, and some of them even drop out of their academic institutions. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of Facebook, one of the richest men in the world, left his university study at the early years just to focus on developing his digital platforms. However, it does not always apply in other essential professions which require specialised trainings, knowledge, and skills. This is particular the case in the medical and law field where a doctor should study within period of four up to five years to receive work licenses.

The other strongest reason for opposing the opinion is because universities and other related academic institutions are the ones which legalise any occupations among society. A lecturer, for example, should complete their previous Masters or Doctorate degree which is entitled by higher education institutions. Not only is this educator accepted to teach professionally by public, but he or she also has certifications which strengthen his or her position. Moreover, had universities recruited unqualified teachers, those institutions would also experience critical issues associated with their accreditation.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that in order to be successful in life today, the skills and qualities cannot be gained at colleges. This is due to the fact that many of professions should be acknowledge by higher institutions.