The quality of life in many large cities is currently becoming worse. Why is this? What measures can be introduced to tackle this issue?

Nowadays,living standard problems in big towns are becoming worst. There are a number of reasons behind this problem, and this problem can be solved by following three simple tips.

There are three main reasons why megalopolises lose quality of live. Firstly, the problem of overpopulation arises from rapid population growth that puts excessive strain on urban infrastructure, services and resources. When the urban population grows faster than city authorities can count on, problems arise with housing, transportation, water supply, sanitation, education, health care and other basic services. Secondly, the problem of housing affordability is related to rising real estate and rental prices, which makes housing unaffordable for many residents. This leads to the fact that people are forced to look for alternative housing options, such as sharing with relatives or friends, renting apartments in poor conditions or on the periphery of the city, where housing may be cheaper. The inaccessibility of housing also leads to the fact that people have to travel far to work, which increases the cost of transportation and travel time. Thirdly, large cities often have high levels of air and water pollution due to industrial activities, emissions from transportation and inadequate waste management systems.

However, several steps can be taken to help alleviate this problem. Firstly, the government can introduce programs to develop suburban areas to redistribute the population. This can include building new housing developments, providing incentives for companies opening in these areas, and improving infrastructure. For example, the city of Paris has implemented the “Grand Paris” program to develop its surrounding suburbs to alleviate pressure on the city’s central areas and improve the quality of life. Secondly, construction companies can also play an important role in addressing the problem of housing affordability. They can develop and implement programs to create housing complexes adapted to the needs of different social categories of the population. These programs can include the creation of housing under the social housing program for young families, start-ups and low-wage workers. This may include the development of housing complexes with affordable rental or sale prices and with amenities and services that meet the needs of the target audience. Finally, development and implementation of waste utilization and recycling systems. This includes the creation and expansion of a network of recycling plants where waste can be treated and recycled into secondary resources or energy. It is also important to introduce programs for waste sorting and recycling by the population, as well as to raise awareness of the need for environmentally friendly waste management.

To sum up, the main reasons for the deterioration of living standards in big cities are overpopulation, unaffordable housing and environmental pollution. This problem can be effectively addressed by implementing peri-urban development programs to redistribute the population, creating housing complexes that meet the needs of different social groups, and implementing waste management and recycling systems. Through these measures, Governments and stakeholders can work together to alleviate the problems faced by urban dwellers and improve their overall quality of life.