The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In this modernized technological era, the gap in the availability of technological assessments between the wealthy and the poor is drastically increasing day by day. while others assert the opposite notion that technological advancements provide access to a wide range of benefits for both individuals. There are several multifaceted reasons, from both perspectives, that contribute to this argument.

The betterment of advanced technological developments offers numerous plus points for people from poor communities, especially those from rural areas, and the most advantageous sector is education. For instance, the latest technological improvements give rise to virtual education platforms like Zoom, allowing schoolchildren to ensure a quality education. The second effective sector is the rapid flow of information across the entire area, such as social problems, politics, and health, from various social media applications, like Facebook, which is substituting for newspapers and magazines these days. Additionally, the technology provides an ocean of employment opportunities, enhancing their life skills through virtual mentors like Youtube and Google.

In contrast, there is deemed to be a specific gap in technology usage between rich and needy people. Firstly, locals from substantial areas of rural areas lack knowledge about special allowances for technology, such as applying for mobile phones for various uses rather than communication among places. If they have access to acknowledge the usefulness of a mobile phone, they can use it for taking photos, calculating mathematics problems, etc. Another possible cause of this hindrance is that they don’t have sufficient time to devote to learning, allocating the rest of their lives to workplaces like farms. Thirdly, the latest technology, like artificial intelligence, has a complexity to its understanding. For example, in different cases, like assisting in school exercises or evaluating effective farming methods, they must have a basic understanding of English or be able to use an automatic translator like Google Translate. Due to these reasons, a huge gap is expanding between the two societies—rich and poor.

In conclusion, personally, although there is a huge gap between two people (rich and poor) because of the lack of the latest information and sufficient training, advanced technology is considered to be a positive development for both in general.