The rapid development of communication technology, such as smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, has more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, advancement in science and technology is burgeoning day by day. However, some individuals think that using telecommunication devices like smartphones, laptops, tablets has more drawbacks. According to my perspective I totally disagree with this statement. This essay will elaborate more.

To begin with, technology plays a very crucial role in person’s life, there are plethora of advantages of using telecommunication devices, like firstly, we can easily talk with our friends and family members using different types of social media applications like Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat, and many more, moreover we also stay connected with our friends and family who are in foreign countries by using video call facilities. Secondly, nowadays many people are working from home, so it will be easier for them to work from home because of telecommunication and they also stay connected with their bosses and colleagues.

Additionally, students can also get benefits, like they can attend lectures by sitting at home by using various online platforms like zoom, google meet and many more, and they can also send their assignments and projects using mail facility. For example in covid-19 pandemic, all schools and colleges were online because of lockdown, so at that time students were attending their lectures on online platforms. Moreover one can also give feedbacks and complains using telecommunication like if one received a fake product so he/she can call customer care and share his problem easily. Still there are many advantages that will outweighs the disadvantages.

To conclude, there are plenty of benefits of using communication devices, life is more easier and faster by using technology, one can also connected with their loved once using telecommunication.