The rapid development of communication technology, such as smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, has more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that the disadvantages of the continuous growth of communication devices, including smartphones and tablets would exceed its advantages. I strongly disagree with the argument and further discussion will be given in this essay.

First of all, modern communication technologies help in broadening a new level of convenience. In detail, having such devices might significantly support people in contacting and delivering messages from one to another faster than any previous types of communication. For instance, previously, people have to wait for weeks before being able to receive paper letters, which for longer distance would presumably consume even more time. However, with a smartphone, it would only take milliseconds for an individual to get their messages sent regardless of the geographical barrier. This is especially necessary in severe situations such as rescuing loss people, for example, as victims could simply send online signals.

Another benefit is that high-tech devices could be efficiently use for data storing. As communities, especially organization are always in needs of preserving tremendous source of information, having such technologies would notably benefit businesses. Moreover, these methods might significantly save numerous amounts of money spend on paperwork preservation. For instance, instead of investing in rooms and chemicals to prevent essential letters from molting or loss, which might consume countless amounts from companies’ budget, with modern devices, organization can save the money for other purposes by uploading vital information to the clouds. This is vital for not only the profit of companies but also boost the overall efficiency of the entire system.

In conclusion, modern communication technologies might play a pivotal role in various fields, solving a significant number of issues. As a result, such items’ benefits notably outweigh the negative effects, and therefore should be widely introduced for the sustainable development of the society.