The rapid development of communication technology, such as smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, has more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Taking a panoramic view in nowadays society, advanced intelligent electronic devices have infiltrated individuals’ daily lives, which means smartphones, tablets, and other mobile devices enable citizens to connect with other and share information at a higher level like never before. Notwithstanding the divergent opinions on this topic, my proclivities align more with the prospective that its merits are dwarfed by its shortcomings doubtlessly.

Concurring with the undeniable benefits which the utilise of communication technology brought people close together, though there are visualized geographical boundaries and language barriers. Individuals could maintain relationships regardless of the distance. The internet usher communication in a new era, by messages, realtime videos, and social platforms, the barriers and obstacles for geographical or cultural between users could be ignored. For example, free translators helped residents in distinctive nations to communicate with others, meanwhile the accessible knowledge could erase misunderstandings readily.

Another significant advantage supporting my stance was it could enhance employers’ work efficiency and provide more vocational opportunities. The flexible careers ensure the quality and productivity for work assignments. For instance, a lion’s share of companies already have remote work and provide online jobs, this not only creates more suitable works for disabled employees, but also improve workers’ mobility.

Furthermore, what’s apparently brought by communication technology was convince, which means if you use properly, these could save time and widen the possible chances for self-expression and creativity. An amateur film-maker, for example, can shoot and edit digital video directly on their phone, add in sound effects and post it easily to a website like YouTube.

In conclusion, these smartphones and tablets absolutely changed the world communication mode. The convenience and advantages it brings cannot be replaced by the superficial disadvantages.