The rise of simulated experiences, such as virtual tourism and gaming, is offering alternatives to real-world travel and activities. Do the advantages of these simulated experiences outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that with the growth of use of virtual reality, our generation now spend majority of time in simulated environments. While some of them enjoy and participate this trend, I believe that the consequences of generated surroundings are harmful.

On one hand, people tend to use the simulation tools since they can quickly forget about their problems. It is a great way to relax and refresh your mind. After a tough week, for example, majority of people would choose to spend weekends in the VR glasses, rather then do house chores. Also, in simulated life, people feel free to express themselves. While being in unreal circumstances, they can be whatever they want to be.

But on the other hand, part of society, especially young people, finds themselves more comfortable in simulation than in reality. Reasons vary, but one feature, that combines all of them, is hiding from problems in real life. Of course, virtual reality is the easiest way to avoid something that disturbs you. But while people are avoiding their problems, they won’t disappear. Being addicted to running away in your own world is what will destroy your life.

In conclusion, simulated reality can be helpful and relaxing. Spending time with friends in generated environments is really enjoyable. But majority of people act as simulation is a solution for their problems. And behavior like this will lead to degradation. So, advantages of the rise of population of virtual reality are not outweigh disadvantages. It would’ve only if use of virtual reality was limited. Everything in our world is advantageous only in balance.