The rise of simulated experiences, such as virtual tourism and gaming, is offering alternatives to real-world travel and activities. Do the advantages of these simulated experiences outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people prefer to use digital resources over real-life experience. It affects traveling and other social parts of life. These changes were easily predicted, since people are becoming more and more inseparable from technology. I believe, that it is a negative tendency and that some drawbacks may result in serious consequences.

The biggest advantages of online traveling are money and time saving. You do not need to take a vacation to be able to visit another country anymore. However, you can just find a few hours of free time and spend them on exploring different places with virtual reality devices or others. Same for social events. Using online resources, you may take part in international talks and conferences from your house. Also, this abilities give an opportunity to organize something for a wide range of people, from all parts of the world.

The major disadvantage is a lack of real-life experience and offline communication. Today, many people choose online staff, because it is cheaper, easier and less stressful. Moreover, in my opinion, it is a global problem that many young people do not have enough social skills and facing the problem in communication now. This simulations will never give an equal experience as talking with a real person or traveling somewhere. Thus, this apps are just a simplified version of life. Hence, nowadays it is much more complicated for kids to improve social skills and form their unique personality.

In conclusion, simulations provide a wide range of opportunities, meanwhile it slowly decrease the avarge emotional intelligence of people. In my view, the disadvantages significantly outweigh the advantages. And people should learn how to manage the relation between interaction with real people and robots or computers properly.