The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Nowadays social media are used by almost every person around the world and it helps them to speak about their problems and find support worldwide. This essay will look into this issue and show the outcome of this trend and demonstrate if there are any benefits in complaining on social media.

Nowadays a lot of people are supporting the idea that social media in fact has a lot more disadvantages than benefits, such as being used as a propaganda tool. One of the options how to use social platforms is to spread information about a certain topic, which is used by teenagers that may not be professional in the area that they are talking about. As a result, talking about their frustrations can lead to a bad outcome. For example nowadays it is popular to organise protests against some laws, government or even wars by using different social ail media’s such as instagram, facebook or telegram in order to collect a certain number of people. However the outcome of such protests can be unsatisfactory, because of some rules that were violated or being unable to control the crowd.

On the other hand there are some obvious benefits of having social media as a resourse to speak up about certain topics. It is a good way to talk about something without censorship and being able to give independent opinion, having freedom of speech, even though in some countries it does not work.

To conclude, it is important to understand the consequences of complaining on social media, in order to not to face some problems with government, but at the same time people should know the advantages that our generation has due to having social medias.