The rise of telecommuting has changed the way people work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

These recent years have witnessed the remarkable development of technology and which goes hand in hand with this is the appearance of telecommuting . With the rise of telecommuting, debates comes into existence whether the benefits of this are able to outweigh the ramifications . From my perspective, i disagree with this point due to the following reasons.

Firstly , people can easily realize that telecommuting can provide workers a more flexible and convenient schedule as they can choose the time they want to work on their own which is most suitable to them. Besides, when people work at home , they don’t have to pay for fees such as gas, public transportation,so on therby saving quite money. Moreover, telecommuting also a great tool to connect family members especially in this modern era. To explain, that people work at home , have flexible timetables, they can spend more free time for thei families . Consequently bridge the gaps caused by generation, different outlook on life or lack of sympathy.

On the contrary , it is undeniable that telecommuting’s drawbacks are awful. Nowadays , the rate of people who catch diseases such as obesity , shortsightedness is getting more and more higher and working in front of the computers for several hours is one of the main factors . Futhermore, telecommuting can make people prone to isolate themseleves from others . Since they only work at home or anywhere else , they completely lose real-life contact with their colleagues, gradually they will have a inclination to fall prey to a negative lifestyle, they may lack of essential skills like communication,problem-solving . Last but not least , every email, messages that people send through internet will have a certain effect on the environment. By this way , if the number of people telecommuting is increasing , it means that the condition of the environment will be worsen.

In conclusion , i think that the merits of this trend parallel with the demerits of it .