The Role of Modernization in the Development of a Nation Write an essay (150-180 words). In your essay: explain what modernization means describe its advantages for a country mention possible risks or challenges use ideas from the article express your opinion

Modernisation is a key element for every country reclaiming their sovereignty. The progress brings new opportunities for a nation enhancing their uniqueness and giving them chances to bring to light their cultural identity with the world. In this essay I will consider the benefits of modernisation like economic and technological growth and challenges related to inequality the nation faces.

The modernisation allows countries to perform on the global stage with its own zest to get a recognition. This helps to enlarge economic growth and increase the foreign investment. For example, the spread of big companies like Microsoft and LG has a significant impact on the development of a country. This will help people to make business and trade on globally.

On the other hand, this improvement has its own challenges like disproportion of a society. If modernisation affects only metropolises, the changes won’t happen in small cities, splitting the country into two parts. For example, only metropolises will get technological support as 5G connection, IoT sensors, Smart Energy and etc, whereas small cities have to get through all of the difficulties with minimal infrastructure.

To sum up, I want to say that modernisation is a great chance to present the nation with the mix of modern life and rich background. The modernisation will help countries to develop their economy and establish their culture all around the world. But if the tactics are flawed, the progress won’t happen.