The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

The tendency of people beings to copy others ir illustrated in the public areas like fashion and client products. This essay partially agrees with the given statement. Although the popularity of fashion trends and products proved that people are influenced by society, this tendency can limit creativity and individuality.

On the one hand, the popularity of fashion brands and consumer good demonstrates the natural tendency of people to copy each other. Individuals often follow trends due to the fact that they get the sence of eccepted and being part of the social group. Therefore, imitating others is not always negative because it can improve relationships and reduce feeling isolation. For instance, teenagers often may wear the same sneakers to not been exluded. This behaviour creates the sense of belonging social identity.

On the other hand, blindly coping others have several disadvantages, such as loosing unique of person. Furthermore, it may prevent people from developing their personality and creativity. Instead of expressing individual preferences, people spend a lot of money for things, which they do not require. For example, constant imitation can create pressure and stress because of the fact that people must always keep up with others, which may lead to mental problems.

In conclusion, while the widespread appeal of fashion and consumer products shows that people are often influenced by others. Even though the prevalence of fashion trends and consumer goods demonstrates society’s influence on individuals, such behavior may hinder creativity and uniqueness.