The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

With comprehension developing, individuals of outstanding around the world are greatly concerned about the matter whether people are more inclined to copy one another or not in such arena like as fashion and consumer goods. As a result, in recent years, an increasing body on opinion has appeared in favor of being more copycat in terms of fashion and consumer goods. I, however, assent to this notion and will go deep into the matter before drawing a conclusion including my perception.

Social medias are not only the primary way of becoming more conscious to follow people across the globe but also consume the goods and accepting the culture of attire what they are wearing. As a human being, by nature, we are more tend to adopt ourselves with the progression of culture, becoming more easier by the grace of social media. As a result, knowingly or unknowingly we are copying others fashion and goods they consume. To cite an example, teenagers are from Bangladesh highly infected by the culture of Korean stars named BTS- are adopting their foods like Suchi and the cloths they ware are more visible in everywhere.

On the other hand, maintaining social status is counting as a great sense of copying other. Nowadays, people are more likely to think if they do not maintain similarity with others, they will be counted as out of fashion. This could be another humongous reason behind following others in terms of fashion and consumer products. To add more, in a classroom the similar dress-up friends are wearing creates an impression on other peers is a must.

Conclusively, we may thus say that people copy each other to a great extent and tend to make themselves parallel to others to set standards.