The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals claim that making more profit is the primarily target of organasations and social responsibilities shouldn’t be taken into consideration. While I agree that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that they should be locally responsible.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why making more profits is profoundly important for society. Firstly, It is undeniable that the more profits they get, the more paxes they have to pay to government. Therefore, government would invest these money on building school, hospital,etc, which is enhance education, healthcare system, and so on. As a result, it leads to more comfortable life for most citizens, especially people who live in the remote areas. Secondly, more opportunities could be created for unemployed workers. For example, if they can maximize profit, they will have more money to expand their company and hire more jobseekers.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that firm should take care of society. Firsly, it can build brand image and reputation. Take Dove “real beauty” as an example, it not only promoted for their products, but it also spread a message of self-confidence and natural beauty. As a result, this company gain trust and have a good view of consumers, business partners, communities. Secondly, employee’s morale and engagement could be enhanced. The workers would be motivated and proud of their firm because their corporation positively affect social.As a result, many talents could be retained and the positive working environment would be created.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that making more profits is the most important aim for business, I would contend that they should take social responsibilities into account to have a good views of people and foster morale and engagement of workers.