The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of individuals claim that ultimate goal of business is making money while others believe that it’s not the only case owing to the fact that it has other duties such as economic and environmental. I completely disagree with this statement due to some cases and in this essay I will support my idea with relevant examples.

Nowadays, plenty of products consist of chemical products which turn out to be hazardous for the environment. The manufacturers of the product should take serious action. Otherwise, it will affect the product that they make and indirectly minimize the selling of the product. For example, in modern world, there are majority of individuals who purchase drinks that are mainly in plastic bottles. After drinking them, they threw them anywhere on the ground or to lakes but not to the rubbish bin. It can lead to several environmental issues such as air pollution with combining with gas that comes out from cars.

Furthermore, it is becoming extremely difficult to not consider the aspects these days due to selective and fastidious customers. Citizens are cautious about choosing the product. In this case, companies must demonstrate their efforts to uce commodities that are environmentally friendly in order to preserve the trust of clients to their products. For instance, consumers of one famous fast food restaurant found out that the company does not use biodegradable straws for their milkshakes and organized some sort of riot to change the situation, so the venture was forced to change straws to paper ones.

To sum up, the foremost purpose of business is not always making money because it has also economic and environmental responsibilities. That is to say, business is about operating in a way that is good for the planet, its people, and the economy.