The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the main purpose of businesses is generating more benefits such as money, financial property and they do not need to have public responsibilities. While I partly accept this perception is somewhat justifiable, I assume that both protecting the environment and protecting the people who have difficulties in life are profoundly more crucial aspects.

On the one hand, generating valuable benefits is a vital target/goal for any company for several reasons. Firstly, by making a lot of money,the firm will contribute more taxes for the government. Therefore the facilities in the country will be renovated like school, traffic, public transport. Furthermore, If the businesses grow up, which the average salary will be considered. the corporation will attract talented employees because the competitive wage is always a key reason for staff to make decisions.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I believe that the firm has to take all social responsibilities due to sustainability development for themself. This is because the productivity process is always negatively affected by the environment such as CO2,NH3 emission. Besides, the government has issued the law to instruct the company that forces them to comply with the regulation if they do not want to get a penalty. In addition, The corporation ought to take care of people who have poor/low standards of living. It not just helps the underprivileged to improve their lives but also helps companies to enhance the brand in the businesses marketing.

In conclusion, while it is important that money has a significant role in businesses, I strongly believe that other aspects like philanthropic actions play a huge role.