The trend of people documenting their lives extensively on social media is growing. Do the advantages of this level of self-documentation outweigh the disadvantages?

Alot of people nowadays document their lives extensively on social media. I believe that there are alot of disadvantages can occur with these people because the risks outweigh the benefits.

Indivisuals can be bulled by other people who see what they post. they can bully on their shapes, clothes, families and lives as result bad consequences sush as depression, anxiety and suicide can happened. Alot of people become depressed because of bullying because they were very sensitive to what people comments on their lives. furthermore, these people loss the intrest of life, they focused on taking pictures and videos rather than enjoy the moment. for example, i watched a short video where the mother was hitting her son to smile for a picture but she forgot that her son need to play and enjoy the moment.

Additionally, the persons tend to show other people that they have very ideal and beautiful life by travelling, eating and shopping. So they hide their real lives that include sadness, stress and problems. Moreover, if people watch these indivisuals with this happy life, they will be regret because of their bad life beacause they can’t see the other dark side of their life.

Overall, self-documntation is very important to remmeber these gold memories. On the other hand, people shouldn’t forget to enjoy moment. the person can take photos and videos with balance with their families and life.