The Two plans below compare the layout of typical Japanese office and a typical American office.

The information about the differentiation between the layout of a typical Japanese office and a typical American office is exhibited by the given two plans.

Initially, a typical Japanese office looks so different from the American office. At the top, in the middle, is the Department Manager. It has one chair and desk. Two section managers have identical chairs (each 7 and 7), while the main difference is only in direction. Three chairs are in front of three and at the top of one chair.

Conversely, the American office looks extremely diverse as compared to the Japanese office. In the center are 10 chairs. There are two section managers situated in different locations. To the east, on the corner, are two section managers, and directly opposite are the copier and storage. In addition, down the section, at the ground level, is the Department Manager, and inversely, two conference rooms.

As presented, the two plans are recorded by windows. There is a whopping difference between the two plans. First of all, the Japanese office is sparsely upgraded as compared to the American office.