The use of artificial intelligence tools such as ChatGPT in education is increasing rapidly. Do the advantaged of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, rapid growth of artificial intelligence tools such as ChatGPT is changing the way of traditional education system. Many students and teachers use these tools to help with learning, understanding lessons, and completing school tasks. While some people worry about their negative effects, I strongly believe that using AI provides more advantages in education than the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the use of artificial intelligence in education can have negative effects on students’ learning. First, many students might become dependent on AI tools and rely on them to complete homework and assignments. This reduces critical thinking and weakens important skills such as being individual and problem solving. Moreover, AI makes cheating easier as students submit what machines give them, instead of doing their own task, which challenges teachers to know their students’ real cognitive skills. In addition, academic dishonesty may lead to detention as they regularly use these devices.

On the other hand, artificial intelligence does have some positive effects in education. Firstly, it can help students understand difficult topics by providing clear, broad and quick explanations. Moreover, it is useful for learners who need extra help at the same time who cannot afford private tutoring. Teachers can also save time by using AI to prepare lessons and revision materials.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence brings certain benefits to education, its negative effects are more significant. Addiction to AI and increased academic dishonesty can harm self confidence of students. That is why, it is clear that the disadvantages of using artificial intelligence in education outweigh the advantages.