The use of technology has made life more convenient, but also less personal. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that technology has made lifestyle easier and more comfortable, but has also has also contributed in the loss of its individuality. This essay argues that benefits of this surpasses the disadvantages. It will first state that the convenient features of technology such as learning with minimal resources and contributing to socialization are some of the main advantages and demonstrates that the main disadvantage of loss of privacy is void.

It is much easier to study about something from the internet resources instead of having a big list of books. We have access to millions of digitalized books and magazines. Therefore, it is an opportunity for everyone to became literate with having only a mobile phone and the WIFI connection. For example, many teenagers in Kazakhstan learn about IT such as web-development at home and applying for a job without university degree. Secondly, the usage of technology provides digital platforms which makes us more social. Nowadays, people can communicate and work sitting at home. For instance, social applications such as Instagram, Facebook and Telegram may help us for socializing.

Although, other people believe that the prime disadvantage of technology is that it contributes to the leak of personal data and this has led to social vices such as the ease to steal bank account from social media profile online. However, every online service is technically now very safe. IT-companies such as Kaspersky now works on a cybersecurity every day.

In conclusion, the essay argues that advantages outscale the disadvantages due to the comfortable conditions for studying online and easier way for socializing. Nevertheless, the main disadvantage is not valid as big-tech corporations works on cybersecurity and online services technically are very safe.