The use of technology has made life more convenient, but also less personal. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology makes life more convenient, but it also reduces personal interaction. This essay argues that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay first demonstrates that technology brings many conveniences and show that the main disadvantage of lack of privacy can be mitigated.

The main reason that advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages is convenience, such as in the sphere of education and the easy access to various information from different sources and time-saving. For example, something is unknown can be found in the internet platforms by using phones and computers. Also, technology helps students learn, join online courses and connect with others from another country. This makes education more flexible and easier to pupils.

Those opposed to this say that it can reduce personal privacy. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view and technology could also help to develop personal security. For instance, there are many technologies that can allow people to access their personal data without fear of losing it. Moreover, it makes safer by using technology than in real life, such as using passwords, codes or even the face ID.

On balance, the fact that technology made our life more convenient exceeds the flawed argument that it reduce personal privacy.