The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As a common belief, the benefits that teenagers daily learn from our relatives have a greater effect on their future career than knowledge and skill they have taught at school. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this statement due to numerous reasons.

On the one hand, it is obvious that relatives act a precious role in moral guidance to a child. Through daily interactions, the younger generation can passively learn ethical behaviors from the older as an example. Moreover, due to those repetitive lessons, children can recognize good and evil by their instinct. Consequently, this supports them to make the correct decision on their career. However, teaching a child consumes countless effort and time from the parents. Solving ideological conflicts, patience and strategies in communication are essential to train their children into a useful citizen.

On the other hand, education centers provide academic knowledge and skills to generate a successful person in the future. Schools create an oriented environment for the young to delve into their interested subjects by equipping basic knowledge. For example, students keen on math participate in an extracurricular economical course could help them have several opportunities to improve their talent or stimulate their passions to become a financial manager. In addition, beyond knowledge, schools also boost students’ soft skills to highlight them among the labor-market. Due to the given projects and presentation, children have to learn how to research, presenting persuasively, team working and debating. These skills are the foundation that support them in the professional world.

In conclusion, despite the daily moral influence from their family, school majorly impacts on the child’s road to success in my opinion.