The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education has always ignited a considerable debate. While one school of thought argues that parental instillation has a more valuable impact on children’s success than the knowledge they learn in their educational institution, I partly agree. Learning at school should be equally prioritized since it brings academic lessons and plays a role as a small society.

On the one hand, guidance from caregivers could bestow enormous benefits upon young individuals. One key rationale in favor of this view is that the young would learn from their families about behaviors, fundamental knowledge, and life skills. Basic skills, such as distinguishing between right and wrong, aid the young in gradually finalizing their actions and emotions and broadening their horizons and mindsets. Besides, the cooperation between parents and their children is irrefutably crucial since they first direct and have an initial influence and responsibility for training their teens.

However, I contend that instruction in academic settings is similarly important. First and foremost, educators have the ability to teach young learners about specialized knowledge. The youth would have greater opportunities to use modern facilities at seats of learning. Firmly, parents do not have enough capability and finance to teach their children and prepare such latest equipment. Moreover, besides studying, the school also bestows life skills as it is a small environment that students need to have soft skills to integrate. Communicating, making friends, and receiving certificates after school would motivate children; therefore, they are not constrained by a harsh study.

In conclusion, the upbringing of caregivers is essential. Besides, studying at schools can create ample prospects for the young to attain success.