The way children spend their free time has been changed by technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of technology influences kids’ way of spending leisure time. There are both advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Although children can learn new skills, the risk of dependence on technology might be a priority.

Technology is couraging the whole world day by day. The most significant benefit is that kids can use fully their free time to learn new skills with the help of latest technologies. Because everything is available online and people can use any course staying at home. Furthermore, kids of any age can earn money by creating a product and selling which which can provide them with financial independence.

On the flip side, spending time on technology for a long period might cause some health issues, such as a lack of eyesight. One the other hand, today’s children are forgetting the values of traditional games, the cause is they tend to choose virtual life and digital games, and as a result, missing the past games which used to play games by kids. Another drawback is lead to behavior. Most of the proportion of games include violent visuals, which can influence children’s character and minds. These kinds of games were popular in some countries in the past. In fact, in Uzbekistan, many kids have become addicted to games that end up killing themselves as a result of misuse of technology.

In conclusion, while technology offers a lot of facilities for children’s productivity, some health issues, disappearing old games, and an increasing sense of violence can be more negative.