The way children spend their free time has been changed by technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has transformed how children use their free time. The disadvantages of using technology can include health issues and less face to face communication, but the advantages of using technology are outweigh the disadvantages such as improved problem solving skills and convenience.

One significant drawback of using technology in childrenʼs free time is health problems. Children who use technology in their free time is about to get ill because of the negative impact of technology on their body and brain. This is becoming common problem around the world. Another disadvantage of using technology is less face to face communication. If children use some time with modern technology, they do not meet other person. This causes any problems for example children who never communicate with others a lot, they can not make friends.

However advantages of using technology are more important. One the biggest advantage of using technology is improved problem solving skills . By new technology children can improve their knowledge fast . This is effective way to learning subjects. Another advantage of using technology in childrenʼs free time is convenience. Technology allows children to access entertainment and hobbies anytime. It is able to make their free time enjoyable. For instance if children have any new technology, they can learn something anytime when they want.

In conclusion, Using technologies brings some drawbacks such as health issues and lack of communication. However the advantages are more important including improved problem solving skills and convenience.