The way children spend their free time has been changed by technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, young children spend their time differently owing to new technology. While there are some benefits to this, they are outweighed by the drawbacks.

In recent times, it has become increasingly common for young children to use technology in many parts of the world, especially in urban areas.

Firstly, look at the benefits of technology. It offers children interactive learning opportunities. Technology provides tools for creativity. Children can show their creativity by using drawing and educational application or music creation platforms, which enhance their imagination and motivate them to learn better. For example, education apps and games help them learn subjects like math , history or another foreign language.

However, there are also some drawbacks to consider. Spending too much time in front of screens can lead to decrease of physical and mental activities which negatively impact their health. For instance, average of Uzbeks 11 to 16 years old spend seven hours looking at the screen every day. As a result of this, young children who spend more time on social media are more likely to be anxious or depressed, and smartphones have also been linked to delayed brain development and poor sleep.

In my conclusion, the advantages of technology in children’s lives outweigh the disadvantages if used correctly. It is a powerful tool that boosts their development and creativity