The widespread adoption of digital personal assistants (like Alexa or Siri) is changing how people interact with technology. Do the advantages of reliance on these assistants outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the teenagers who study in school or at university prefer rely their daily tasks on AI assistants instead of doing it by their selves. They open apps like ChatGPT, deepseek or others and share their daily tasks as doing home work, making a schedule or making presentation for their work. It saves a lot time which the teenager can spent in other healthy way. So in my opinion relying some home tasks to your AI assistant has more advantages than disadvantages.

First of all, AI save a lot of your time every day by doing your useless stuff. AI do daily tasks very quickly and with high accuracy. Let’s get home work for example. Almost 90-95% of teenagers who study in high school have their own AI app which solve their science problems or write for them their essays and do some research task. So that’s how they safe about 1-2 hours per day which is very effective way to save their time and spending it more properly. This method will not create any problem with their marks if they understand their classes properly. By saving 1-2 hours per day they can do something more profitable as preparing for olympiad, studying IELTS and SAT exams which will help them to go to university and also their extracurricular activities as sport, art, volunteering, clubs and etc.

However, as everything AI assistants have their own disadvantages. One of them is that AI kills hardworking of studying. Students use AI a lot but how much of them use it properly, like they overuse it at some moments where they can do it by their selves and think a little bit.