There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do you need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Listening to music plays an important part in someone’s life. It does not matter whether they listen to the traditional music from their hometown or other genre that more common nowadays. In my opinion, it depends on someone’s preferences. Some individuals prefer to listen to certain genre, while the others are open to the wide range of music genre options available. I believe the advantages of listening to music outweigh the disadvantages.

People, in general, listen to music as one of their ways to fill in their time. For instance, when someone is on the road they play the music as a companion partner throughout the journey. Moreover, music will be helpful when ones stuck in the middle of traffic jam. Another use case is people like to listen to music as one of the ways to unwind their mind from their work. Listening to the music might reduce the stress, both from the traffic jam and work.

Talking about music genre, there are a lot of music genre options available. Due to the advancement of technology, those genres are easily accessible in music streaming platforms. For instance, a person can simply swift from one genre to another in one click. In addition, people can also discover not only genre but also musicians that they never heard before, enabling someone to get a new perspective about music. As an illustration, a person lives in Indonesia may stumble upon a new song from a singer from Canada. Hence, it create a mutual connection between the listeners and the singer.

Therefore, in my opinion, listening to music brings more benefits in someone’s lives regardless of any kind of music they listen to. Moreover, if someone willing to utilize the technology and open to other music genres, it will gives them another point of view about music. If someone is lucky enough, they are able to find a music they never knew before and it matches with their preferences.