There are many problems caused by mobile phones. What are the advantages of mobile phones? What are the disadvantages?

In light of recent developments, it is reasonable to conclude that there are a large number of troubles influenced by mobile phones. This essay will discuss that while it increases the level of productive education and connects people worldwide, it also may lead to declining health and reduction of face-to-face interactions.

The major advantages of mobile phones are efficient education and communication around the world. Not only do students use the internet to find new, helpful information, but also use it to take online courses for exam preparation. It is easier to learn subjects from home, saving time, therefore, adolescents improve their skills and expand their mind, as an illustration, we can note using famous platforms such as Chat GPT, Photomath and Google. Another noteworthy aspect is development of interactions with a lot of people around the world. We can communicate with person from any country, which facilitates observing and learning another culture, language and simply maintain our bond with extended or immediate family, or close friends. For example, we have Skype, WhatsApp and other websites to communicate from any spot of the world.

In contrast to these pros, we can highlight some mentioned cons. Firstly, our population tends to sit in their phones almost every minute! Consequently, they gradually damage their eyesight and posture. This, in turn, can lead to chronic health problems such as back pain, headaches and decreased abilities due to prolonged periods of inactivity. Secondly, people have been starting to prioritize virtual conversations, that can lead to a lack of empathy, a feeling of loneliness and make it complicated to build strong close relationships.

To conclude, although mobile phones have certain weaknesses like spoiling health and affecting emotional well-being, they also have an extremely positive impact on education and enable conversations from any place of the world.