there are some motives for people to work. some people think money is the most important. do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that there are many reasons for people to work. Some people believe that money is the most important factor. While I agree that money is an important factor, I believe that there are other factors more important than money.

The main reason why money is an important factor is that with money we can live a comfortable life as we can fulfil our daily requirements. For instance, one can travel in his personal car to work to avoid fatigue caused due to travelling on bike or via public transport. Moreover, social status today is dependent on money. For example, money enables one to study at prestigious university and get quality education, moreover money enables one to buy luxury items, houses and cars.

There are many other factors which are more important than money, Firstly, nowadays people want to contribute to the society and make a difference. For instance, mechanical engineers want to innovate new products which are sustainable and ecofriendly, furthermore, engineers want to innovate new products which can save the people’s life or avoid road accidents. The another factor which employees value more than money is the appreciation for hard work and achievement. To cite an example, In mechanical industry , employees are rewarded when they successfully improve the manufacturing process and productivity.

Another factor which employees consider more important than money is opportunity to learn advancements in technology and do progress in their career . For example , in mechanical industry many professionals prefer to work in company even at less salary where they can get experience of new technologies such as digital twins, industry 4.0, additive manufacturing and electric vehicle. This helps employees to enhance their skills and grow professionally.

In conclusion, Money is not the most important factor as employees consider other factors such as chance to contribute to the society, appreciation for hard work, opportunity to learn new technology, and career growth more important than money.