there are some motives for people to work. some people think money is the most important. do you agree or disagree?

Some people work for money, others work for personal fulfillment. Motivation for work is individual and diverse. I agree with the perspective that money is the most important reason to work, but after meeting personal needs other factors become more important such as work environment, growth career, job insurance etc.

Admittedly, money is the most important motivation that navigates some people to get a job. If they are satisfied with their salaries, they will ask about other factors, because they seek a job in order to meet their needs.

However, after a certain period, money starts losing its importance. A stress-free job gets more important. Most high paid jobs tend to be stressful and involve long working hours. This can lead to many problems in life. People fail to maintain a work-life balance and may suffer a nervous breakdown. This is why many people prefer jobs that offers free time and provide conditions which helps them to make work life balance better, additionaly, they do not have to work for so long hours while they also benefits from their paid.

On the other hand, some people look for jobs that they are interested in. They like to be happy whenever they are at work and search for the work environment where help them to feel free and experience lower stress while working.

In conclusion, in my opinion although money certainly affects people’s choice of profession, but this is the most important factor only in the early stages of one’s career. After meeting their basic needs, other factors such as satisfaction and work environment become more important.