There days internet-based course have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Other argue that is important to study in university. Discuss both these views and give my opinion.

With the advent of Internet, the way we learn has undergone significant milestone. While some argue that online courses are more valuable than traditional university lectures, others believe that university lessons are essential. In my opinion, professor-led sessions keep their value, but online courses are more demanded.

On the one hand, in many countries universities have great influence on our academic life as well as on our career. By engaging in university courses, people can deepen their understanding of their major or area expertise. So that completing bachelor or master’s degree takes from two years to six years with the wide range of lectures and practical seminars. Moreover, university degrees are one of the documents required when people apply for a job, since it is evident of their specialization in a certain field. Additionally, people who study professions that insists hands-on experience should take into consideration that practical courses and internships are often more effective. For instance, there are some reactions which chemists and physicists cannot do them in a home environment.

On the other hand, as compared to standard face-to-face lectures, virtual learning programs have become more efficient and accessible over time. The main reason why people choose digital courses, is regardless of their field of study, they can take courses in various domains. With the help of teachers and professors from all over the world, they can learn from diverse perspectives such as finance, human resources management, project management, which enhances the quality of education. Nevertheless, I held the view that, in a job environment candidates’ academic degrees are play a vital role, and international certificates are utilized as a tool to strengthen their diplomas.

In conclusion, a combination of higher education degree and online modules can substantially boost one’s career prospects and provide a well-rounded education. I believe that the importance of online lessons is increasing day by day.