There days internet-based course have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Other argue that is important to study in university. Discuss both these views and give my opinion.

In this massive era of technological furtherance, online courses have been vastly prominent among the students and lectures. In order to compensate for the development of the internet, many university students have chosen internet-based courses that offer easy-access learning in any places and situations, whereas others believe that student presence on campus is also important. In my view, I would say that although it’s undeniable that old-fashioned offline classes are important, internet-based courses are more efficient and modern which really provides students with enormous learning access as explained in the following essay.

There is a tendency to believe that some students misappropriate online-based classes to skip classes. With the opportunity to access the materials easily, people often become lazy and study innapropriately. On the other hand, online-based classes offer flexibility for students to access course materials at their own study pace. This can be particularly helpful for those who have other commitments, such as part-time jobs or family responsibilities. For some students, the ability to learn in a comfortable, self-directed environment can lead to better focus and retention compared to a structured classroom setting.

One of the main arguments in my favour is my experience as an university student that was affected by the disease of Coronavirus in the period of 2020. I have been using internet-based courses to access all of my subjects and topics. I can’t disagree that I’m really satisfied with online classes for it has helped me to save resources in many ways. And it also develops me to independently arrange my learning schedule.

In the final analysis, both considerations of education’s alternatives give the same advantages, but with different approaches. Some believe that it’s better to study with the modern approach, while others think it is better to continue using traditional methods. I am inclined to agree with the former opinion, as learning and focusing is completely individual-based and it does not depend on the environment.