There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Until the new generation, numerous inventions such as the wheel and the internet have been created. Nowadays, some people consider the internet to be the most beneficial and crucial innovation in human history. Personally, I wholeheartedly believe that both of them are equally vital.

To begin with, wheels are the most historical and helpful novelty. Wheels play a key role in our modern lives to save time, and all individuals in the world utilize them for all types of transportation, from vehicles to planes, in order to reach their work, school, or other destinations as quickly as possible. In addition, those who struggle with lifting heavy items can carry their heavy or large products without working hard with the help of wheels. However, one thing that people sometimes find bad about wheels is the cost, which is really expensive and could be tough to replace for low-income individuals. Not only the cost, but also it has to be paid for mechanics, which adds extra expenditure.

When it comes to the internet, as the digital world comes into our lives, it allows us numerous benefits. For instance, easy access to information, which makes it way easier to find any information rapidly, at any time. Furthermore, communication with people is effortless with the internet; those who cannot meet with their close friends or relatives always prefer social media, and as a consequence, they no longer have to come back to their home to see them. In contrast, most of the time, it leads to addiction and time wasting, which causes health problems such as losing eyesight or strong headaches. Also, it reduces productivity and focus, so it can be hard to finish projects and spend a lot of time.

In conclusion, although these two inventions have a large number of positive effects, such as making it easier to go long distances easily and having an opportunity to search for any information, they can also be unbeneficial for income and well-being.